Mary J Blige: New Album, Movies & More

Standard

Mary J Blige recently sat down with MTV News to reveal the projects that she as been working on. The Queen of HipHop and Soul revealed that when it comes to her music

her new album will be entitled My Life II: The Journey Continues, telling MTV of the album’s themes and sound, “This one, we want to live and we understand with living, life still comes with challenges and triumphs and good times and bad times. So it’s basically life that I just want to express again, not just my own, but just people’s lives around me and just celebrate it.”

Mary as a new movie that she working on where she will portray the role of a gentlemen’s club owner, in the film ‘Rock of Ages’, which also stars Tom Cruise, Alec Baldwin, Julianne Hough, and Russell Brand.

What does the diva have in her ipod playlist?

“I love Frank Ocean. I love Young Money. I love the Watch the Throne album.”

One response »

Leave a Reply

