Remembering 911- A tragic event that Changed the World

Standard

September 11th 2001, is a day that I will never forget. I was thirteen years old and had just gone it to the eight grade.It was a Monday morning and my Geography teacher came in to the classroom and requested a moment of silence. She stated that the US was under attack by terrorist and the World Trade Center had been struck by planes. I remember asking myself ” what the hell was a terrorist” because it was not a word that I had heard before. I would soon learn what the word terrorist meant, after watching plane are plane hit buildings. The look of devastation, shock , disbelief and anger on the face of New Yorkers is something that will stay with me for the rest of my life.

Leave a Reply

