NICKI MINAJ ACCUSED OF RIPPING OFF UNKNOWN DESIGNER

Standard

When I saw a picture of Nicki Minaj wear the outfit above I thought it looked ridiculous and questioned her fashion sense ( not that I have any myself). I even did a post about all the wacky outfits, the rapper had worn that week.

Days later an unknown designer suggested that the rapper and her stylist had stolen the design of her outfit from her after she had submitted designs to Minaj’s stylist. Designer Jessica Rodgers said that she was devastated when she saw pictures of Minaj wearing what looked like her dress.

“When I saw the photos, I was in tears. I’ve worked very hard to make my dream of being a fashion designer come true. I have built contacts with Teen Vogue, Gaga, Katy Perry, and Marina and the Diamonds has worn my garments. [Now,] I feel like everything has crumbled down…I am very upset by the fact that she was sitting next to Anna Wintour. I admire Anna Wintour very much and I was hoping that one day she would see my garments and it would be the first time that she would see Puff Balls used as i use them.”

Minaj stylist spoke with the YBF flat-out called Rodgers a liar, who was using Nicki’s name to get the spotlight. OUCH

“That whole story about Nicki Minaj supposedly ‘stealing ideas’ or her styling team being in contact with that unknown designer is a complete fabrication. It is false! This is just a designer who wants attention.Nicki’s top which is in question was created by a Japanese brand called DOG, please contact them to verify that we did not ask them to create this pieces specifically but rather saw it in their lookbook and we simply requested this look for Nicki.We are not sure who created the piece first, for all we know, she copied DOG?”

Both outfits look very similar but I can’t say who copied whose design. The only thing that I know for sure is that both outfits are ugly.

One response »

Leave a Reply

