UPDATE Cover Wars: Kelly Rowland Graces “RunWay’ Mag

Standard

Kelly Rowland graces the cover of Runway magazine,where she opened up about struggling with low self-esteem and how Tina Knowles help her to over come her insecurities.

Kelly spoke about her inner struggles as a child.

There’s so much peer pressure growing up, I had an identity crisis. I went to a predominantly white school and I was the only black girl. I can remember thinking: ‘I don’t want to be as dark as I am – I want to be a little fairer.’ I didn’t want to be me…Tina sat me in front of the mirror and said: ‘Girl, look at how pretty you are.’ She made me feel comfortable in my own skin.

Kelly is a beautiful girl and the color of her skin does not change that. Beauty comes in my different shapes,shades and forms.

Photos Courtesy of  That Grapejuice

Leave a comment